Living life in the carpool lane..

Just checking…

Posted on: May 10, 2012

Everyone knows that we co-sleep with Little M.

I love it, she loves it.. it’s the greatest feeling in the world to wake up with your little one snuggled up against you..

Anyway.. Little M has a new habit during the night..well.. several new habits..

First.. she’s seriously ALL OVER THE PLACE while she sleeps.. I wake up in the middle of the night to find a foot in my face.. she moves around that much..

Second.. she seems to check on me during the night.. it’s the wierdest thing..

She tosses and turns.. which wakes me up to look at her.. then.. she rolls onto her stomach, wakes up.. looks at me.. turns and snuggles into my arms and then falls asleep.

She’s done this for the past three or so nights.. it’s the cutest thing..

It’s almost like she’s making sure that I’m still there with her during the dark night.. and I love how every time she falls back asleep she always makes sure she’s nestled up next to me..

The first few times she woke up I was afraid she was going to stay awake.. but no.. she was just checking up on mommy..

It’s so cute that it’s worth those few minutes of sleep I lose to make sure she’s ok during the night..

1 Response to "Just checking…"

[…] Just checking… Rate this: Share this:DiggFacebookRedditTwitterStumbleUponTumblrMoreEmailPrintLinkedInLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,491 hits
May 2012
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
