Living life in the carpool lane..

Turtle’s pace..

Posted on: April 25, 2012

So.. I’ve been with my personal trainer for about a month now..

I’ve lost three pounds.. hahahahahah!

I’m sooo far from my 25 lb goal.. but whatever.. I know I’m losing inches.. and that’s encouraging enough for now..

Ok.. honestly.. no excuses.. but finding time to workout outside of my personal training is hard.

I know I’m making excuses.. but it is!

I come home before Hubby and Little M do.. the last thing I can do is find the time to work out… I usually take that time to get dinner started.. or to work on crafting projects for my CutieQCards clients.. I’ve got lots to do after work before they get home.

Once they get home, I take care of Little M because I miss her so much.  She’s also at that “mommy-clingy” stage and it’s hard to give her to hubby to watch over when she is crying and crying to be with me..

There are times that when they do get home, we keep Little M in her stroller and walk around the apartment complex a couple of times, but I know that’s totally not enough cardio..

Honestly, I don’t want to sacrifice the time I have with Little M to squeeze in a workout.  I’m away from her about 10 hours of the day.. the most important 10 hours because it’s the daytime.. she’s awake, active, learning, talking, crawling.. etc. 

So when I come home at the end of the day.. the last thing I want to do is leave her again.. even if it is just a half an hour..

I’m making progress, I know I am.. but it’s so much slower than my personal trainer would like to see.. but honestly.. I’m fine with it..

So I lost three pounds in a month.. at least I lost the pounds.. and I am losing inches.. I feel it.. I can zip my boots up without straining.. that’s progress!

I’m not ashamed of my turtle’s pace.. I’m really not..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,490 hits
April 2012
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
