Living life in the carpool lane..

New take on accountability…

Posted on: March 21, 2012

Last year, the gym next door to my workplace offered free memberships to those of us that work here.. unfortunately, I was prego with Little M and having a gym workout didn’t feel like it was something that I could do while I had a big ol’ belly..

This year, I asked if they still offered it, and they did!

So two days ago, I joined the gym.

Then yesterday, I signed up for personal training.  Yes.  Personal training.

Now I have no excuse.  I have someone really pushing me to do what I need to do. 

I signed up for two months, twice a week.  I figure she can get me started on a workout routine, and then after two months, I can do things on my own. 

I just really need to develop that “work out” habit again.  I used to have it years ago when I used to spend 3-4 times a week at the local yoga studio.  Then, I started trying to run using my parents treadmill, and that was going well until I injured my knee.

I really need to lose this baby weight and get back into shape.  It’s just so hard for me to get started.  It’s always that initial step that is the hardest.

But this time, no more excuses.  I have deadline.. I want to be ready for the summer.. I want to look good by June.  No more excuses.

My starting weight is still 158lbs.  I want to get down to about 125lbs.  That’s 33lbs.

I start Monday. 

I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,490 hits
March 2012
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
