Living life in the carpool lane..

It’s a new chapter…

Posted on: January 31, 2012

It’s a new chapter of our lives for my little family and I..

After 5 months of maternity leave, I have officially gone back to work… I started yesterday and that was so hard..

The hardest part is leaving.  Granted, she’s asleep so I don’t have to face her and really say good bye.. but still..

It’s so hard to lave the warm, cozy, comfy, cuddly bed.. she usually finds herself pressed up right against me during the night and it’s so hard to break away from that..

I thought about her all day.. it was so hard not to.. I filled my work computer with pictures of her so my screen saver would just flash pictures of her.. and I changed my desktop picture to one of her.. hubby even gave me a picture frame so I can put it on my desk of her and our little family..

My coworkers, almost all working mothers, say it does get easier.. but that it is one of the most difficult things to do.. at least I’m blessed to have family watching her while we work..

I will definitely miss our mornings together and days where we don’t really do anything but hang out.. but I know that I always have the weekends.. and vacations.. and holidays..

When we all got home last night, she didn’t want to eat from anyone else but me.. she wanted me to always play with her.. and at night, curled up right next to me and put her little arm on my chest as she fell asleep.. I know she missed me just as much as I missed her..

It’s new to the both of us.. so in time, we’ll all get used to this new chapter of our family life..

1 Response to "It’s a new chapter…"

I love reading your “Mommyhood” posts… always makes my ovaries skip a beat.

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
January 2012
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
