Living life in the carpool lane..

I suck at accountability..

Posted on: November 10, 2011

No excuses, but it’s hard to have strict exercise schedule when caring for a newborn..

Sure she takes naps, but I tend to take naps with her.. or there are other errands I need to take care of when she’s napping that exercising takes a back seat..

I can’t really “diet” the way I want to because of the fact that I’m breastfeeding…

I worked on abs twice last week, and I played with the kettlebell twice last week.. but my exercising is sporadic.. so I don’t know how well I will see results..

I’ve been trying to cut down on my sweets intake.. and I think I’ve been doing a good job on that.. except for the chocolate binge I had yesterday at my parents house..

And now I have a definitive day to return to work.  My first day back to work will be January 30.

That gives me a good two months or so to really work on getting into some pre-prego pants.. I kind of don’t want to buy new jeans.. nor do I want to go back to work wearing maternity pants..

I didn’t lose weight.. but the great news is that I haven’t gained any either..

So.. I guess there is hope for me yet!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,474 hits
November 2011
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
