Living life in the carpool lane..

Two months later..

Posted on: November 3, 2011

I can’t believe how fast time flies.. especially with a child..

Little M is officially 2 months old today and I don’t know how we got here.. didn’t I just take her home from the hospital as a newborn?

Now she’s a cooing, cuddly baby.. with an occasional smile that’s not contributed to gas.. she’s outgrown all her newborn clothes and fits into 3month sleepers and outfits.. her cries sometimes sound like whines.. and her eyes stare at me with the recognition that I’m her mother.. it’s the greatest feeling in the whole world when she looks at me knowing who I am.

She had her first set of immunizations last Tuesday and that was probably one of the saddest things I had to witness.  She cried sooo hard when the needle would enter her little thighs.. I have never seen her cry like that before and my heart was breaking because I didn’t want her to go through that much pain.  My consolation was that after the shots were done she literally stopped crying.. so that pain didn’t last long..

However.. going home and once that first dose of Tylenol wore off… the cries started again.  I felt so bad.. nothing I did until the medicine kicked in again helped her.  Luckily the pain in her thighs didn’t last long, but she did have slight fevers Tuesday and yesterday.  The fevers were only low-grade and she didnt’ seem like she didn’t feel good.  I was happy that was all it was.

At two months of motherhood, I’m still waking up twice a night.. depending on the time I sleep.. if I sleep late enough I really only wake up once.. so it’s kind of relative.  I’m getting used to waking up in the middle of the night, but I still need to nap at least once during the day..

I’m still working on losing weight.. it’s pretty hard to find the time to work out.  I only really “worked out” once.. yesterday.  Only yesterday.  I’m trying to watch what I eat, but since I’m still breastfeeding I can’t watch my quantities.. I weighed myself today and I’m still pretty much stuck at 158lbs.  I’m going to try to start walking around the apartment complex a little bit with her in the stroller.. I know every little bit helps.  I’m just trying to avoid buying a new set of clothes for my return to work.. that would be the worst shopping experience ever..

Two months of motherhood.. two of the best months of my life..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
November 2011
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
