Living life in the carpool lane..

The greatest year so far..

Posted on: October 30, 2011

One year ago today.. Hubby and I got married.

Two months later.. we moved into our own place.. and not much time after that.. we got pregnant.

Thirty-six weeks later.. we had our first child together..

I’d say that this has been the greatest year so far..

It seems like only yesterday that Hubby and I became engaged and started the 10mo long process of planning a wedding.. It seems like only yesterday that I was walking down the aisle towards him.. crying my eyes out.

Hubby:  You looked so beautiful walking down the aisle.  You know what would have made you look better.. if you weren’t BAWLING!!!!

He has a point.. but I couldn’t help it!

To look back on this first year of marriage, I have to say that it’s been fun.  It’s been one adventure after another and I’m glad I have this blog to document some of those moments.. I can’t imagine experiencing any of these moments with anyone else..

Happy anniversary, hubby!  I pray we have many more of these to come.. I can’t wait for what else future has in store for us.

2 Responses to "The greatest year so far.."

I got what you intend, thank you for posting. Woh I am thankful to find this website through google.

Hi,
I am writing a book called “So…How Did You Meet Anyway?” It is a collection of all types of people’s “how we met” stories.
I have posted the stories which have been sent in on;
So…How Did You Meet Anyway?
http://wwwsohowdidyoumeet.blogspot.com/
I am always shopping for stories and I would like to add yours. Please check out the site, and if you would like to contribute your “how we met” story contact me at;
susan.amestoy@gmail.com
And if you would like any more information about the blog or the upcoming book, here is a link to a television interview I did recently.
http://www.wcax.com/story/14708398/author-collecting-love-stories

Take care and…congratulations!
Susan

Leave a comment

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 27,029 hits
October 2011
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031