Living life in the carpool lane..

Getting the green light..

Posted on: October 26, 2011

I had my follow-up appointment with my OB-GYN yesterday… I can’t believe it’s been six weeks or so since I’ve given birth.. nor can I believe how much Little M has changed in the past six weeks or so..

Thank God everything has healed well and I can resume life as I was pre-prego!

That means that I can start working out and working on losing this baby weight.. I just might be able to fit into pre-prego pants before I have to go back to work!

In the spirit of accountability, I am hoping to track my progress on my blog.. no pictures.. just written updates.. hee hee.

Today I weighted in at 158lbs.  My goal is to get under 130lbs.  That means I have 28lbs to lose..

I’m going to try to get some actual exercise in.  I have the kettleball my mom bought, and I found some easy, beginner ab exercises in an issue of Fit Pregnancy I found at the hospital…

Maybe tomorrow I’ll work on hitting up the treadmill again.. slowly..

I also get a pretty good workout carrying my little one.. and swaying around to calm her..

If only I can stop watching and craving sweets.. it’s definitely a hard habit to break..

1 Response to "Getting the green light.."

Good luck to you! In 7 months i will be coming to you for advice on this subject 🙂 xoxox

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
October 2011
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
