Living life in the carpool lane..

Accountability…

Posted on: October 17, 2011

Pregnant people gain weight.  That’s a given.

Breastfeeding helps the get the weight off.  That’s what I’ve heard.

Six weeks into this pregnancy, and my impatience is asking me why the weight isn’t flying off as fast as I would like.

In all honesty, it only has been six weeks since I’ve given birth.  But here I am, expecting a miracle weight loss.

It’s my blog, let me be completely honest.

I started the pregnancy about at about 125 lbs, give or take a pound or two.  I ended the pregnancy weighing in at 185 lbs.  I gained a total of 60 lbs.!!!

SIXTY POUNDS!!

Here I was, actually thinking that most of the weight gain was because I was going to have this ginormous 8-9 pound baby, and Little M came out a mere 5 lbs, 3 oz.

I blame the french fries and the chocolate milkshakes..

REALITY CHECK:  All that weight gain was on ME!

So, six weeks later, I weigh about 160 lbs, give or take a pound or two.  That means I’ve already lost 25 pounds..

I’m not used to looking and feeling like this.  I HATE looking at myself in the mirror.  But I have to remind myself that I just had a baby, and all this weight will come off if I start working on it.

I JUST HAD A BABY.  I JUST HAD A BABY.  I JUST HAD A BABY.

I don’t even fit into my pre-prego “big” pants.  Those are the pants that I had to put away when I lost weight for the wedding because they got too big.

Now I’m going to be easy on myself.  I’m going to set my weight loss goal to be under 130 lbs.  I also need to be able to fit into some of my bigger pre-prego pants again before I go back to work.  I can sort of get them up, it’s the fact that my fat thighs can barely squeeze into them and that I can’t button them.. that’s the issue.

I’m posting this here because I want to be held accountable for my weight loss..

That pregnancy habit of “eat what you want” is a hard habit to break, and I have to retrain myself to eat the way I used before the pregnancy.  I also have to start exercising and getting some normalcy back into my life.

So, my first goal is to fit into some pants.. by the end of the year, I should fit into some pre-prego pants..

Then we will take it from there!

 

1 Response to "Accountability…"

[…] Accountability… (artsyprincess.wordpress.com) Advertisement Eco World Content From Across The Internet. Featured on EcoPressed High-End Car-Sharing Service HiGear Expanding To L.A. Share this:EmailDiggPrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Tags: dieting, Health, Physical exercise, Pregnancy, weight loss […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,474 hits
October 2011
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
