Living life in the carpool lane..

The next big thing..

Posted on: October 4, 2011

After the birth of Little M.. the next big thing that needs to be planned is her baptism.

Being Catholic, I believe in infant baptism.  It is her first sacrament and sets the foundation, as I plan on raising my daughter under the Catholic faith.  It’s important to me that she get her baptism done as soon as possible and so we were able to tentatively schedule her baptism for December 3rd.  Coincidentally, on her 3 month birthday.  I totally just realized that!

So now, the planning begins.  The godparents, hubby, and I have to take baptismal prep classes and turn in all the required paperwork that the diocese requires of us.  That’s the easiest part of it all.

I need to buy Little M her little white dress.. that’s probably pretty easy too..

The hardest part is planning the reception.  Do we go with a restaurant, or do we rent out a hall and get it catered?   How many people are we to invite?  How big/small do we want this event to be?

Most importantly, do I have time to make the invitations myself?  Honestly, I would LOVE to do it.. but it’s so hard with a newborn and my constant need to sleep.  She sleeps so well during the day that I tend to catch up with most of my sleep during the day.. and I just can’t function at night.

Planning parties is definitely NOT my thing.  I’d much rather create the papercrafts and goods for such parties..

I need to start getting used to minimal sleep so I can be functional again!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,536 hits
October 2011
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
