Living life in the carpool lane..

Singer/songwriter..

Posted on: September 27, 2011

Being a mother means that you become an awesome songwriter..

Too bad I can’t write down the plethora of songs I have created when putting Little M to sleep.. half the time I’m making up words and can’t remember what I said if I had to immediately repeat it..

Some songs have talked about Little M going to sleep.. and have gone so far as to name off the various items in the kitchen..

Some songs talk about Hubby being at work and then coming home..

Some songs talk about the various burp cloths, blankets, onsies and sleepers that I put in her laundry basket..

Now while she enjoys my new song creations, sometimes the classics are what hits the spot for her..

Her current favorite.. Itsy Bitsy Spider..

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had to sing it last night, IN LOOP!  And how many times I had to sing it today just to get her to go to sleep.. but for some reason, that song just works right now. (I may have just jinxed myself.. I better start thinking of other songs to sing in case the magic of this song is now gone!)

Little M is just like me.. we can appreciate new songs.. but it’s those classics that really make us feel most comfortable..

 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
September 2011
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
