Living life in the carpool lane..

My big 3-0 recap..

Posted on: September 24, 2011

If someone told me that turning 30 was going to be one of the most life-changing years of my life.. I would never have believed it..

But truth is.. turning 30 was filled with life changing events..

In the span of one year.. the following happened in my life:

1.  I got married
2.  I moved out of my parents house
3.  I became a mother

I can’t believe how fast a life can change in the span of one year..

Last year, I dreaded turning 30.  I felt old.. I felt like I wasn’t ready to be a “30 year old.”  In many ways, I know I’m not ready to admit to be in my 30’s..  I still feel like I’m 20-something..

But I would never give back all the blessings I received when I turned 30.. this past year was definitely a year to remember.. possibly the best year of my life, so far!

So.. I’m ready for my birthday this year.. I’m ready to turn 31.. because I’m excited to see what is in store for me this year!!!

1 Response to "My big 3-0 recap.."

I hope my turning 30 will be just as exciting!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
September 2011
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
