Living life in the carpool lane..

Two weeks into mommyhood..

Posted on: September 21, 2011

Little M is about 2 and a half weeks old now..

Time really flies.. and I wish that time would move just a little slower because I don’t want her to grow up too fast..

I’m trying to savor every little moment of her “newborn-ness” and it seems to go by hour by hour.. day by day.

It’s too fast for my own good..

Anyway.. these two weeks of “motherhood” have been great.. it’s a feeling that I can not put into words.. and I’m sure that every other mother can say the same thing..

I love being a mother..

Little M and I have a great little system going on..

She sleeps, and does her dirty diaper thing.. and I’m her milk machine and diaper changer.. its 24/7 type of job.. every 3 hours the cycle continues.. over and over again.. every 3 hour span of sleep is a little piece of heaven..

Thank God for Hubby and my mommy.. helping me out and giving me some extra pieces of sleep where I’m not half-awake thinking about Little M..

I’ve also resorted into sleeping with my glasses on.. I don’t think I’ve taken them off since she was born!  It just makes it easier to wake up and deal with her in the middle of the night for her feedings/diaper changes.. it’s one less thing I have to stumble around for while dealing with a crying baby..

Two weeks into mommyhood.. I’d give anything for an extra hour of uninterrupted sleep.. and maybe someone else to have milky boobs for just at least one feeding.. but other than that.. I wouldn’t trade my life in for anything else!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,490 hits
September 2011
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
