Living life in the carpool lane..

Good-bye August, hello September.. here comes baby!

Posted on: August 31, 2011

Today is the last day of August.. August 31st.

Tomorrow is September 1st and it’s literally a countdown til our daughter’s arrival..

She (and I) have grown so much in the past month.. she’s running out of room and I totally know it.. her movements have resorted to stretching.. and just searching for some extra room in her shrinking temporary home.. it’s not the world’s most comfortable feeling, but it’s still comforting to know that she’s active.

I’m not so scared about childbirth anymore.. I guess I’ve resigned to the fact that I really have to do it.. and the excitement of her arrival is overshadowing all the anxiety I was having throughout my pregnancy.  I know it’s going to be a huge deal.. but I am really looking forward to having her here in my arms.. I have to do what I have to do..

I’ll be 36 weeks on Friday.. that leaves me with a month left til she comes.. but it also means that she can arrive anytime she wants to.. but I’ve still got one more week left of work.. so Hubby and I have had some serious belly talks telling her that she needs to stay inside for at least one more week so that there won’t be any incidents at work!  Could you imagine?!

September is a huge month.. I’ll be turning 31 AND having our first child.. we’ll see which comes first..

I honestly always thought that I’d have kids BEFORE 30.. but knowing then what I know now.. and how my life currently stands.. I think it’s best that God allowed us this opportunity at this time in my life.. I feel I’m more mature.. and He’s blessed me with such stability on all aspects of life.. I don’t know if I’d be able to handle it all if I were younger.. especially since pregnancy is not the most glamorous thing in the world.. pregnancy is actually really, really hard!

I’m on the countdown.. I never thought I’d get to this point.. I’ve pretty much been pregnant all of 2011!  I’m pretty much ready to be done with it.. I want my baby here!

2 Responses to "Good-bye August, hello September.. here comes baby!"

Congrats!!!! You’re in the home stretch and I’m totally jealous! I’m 16 weeks with our first…due in Feb. You’ve made me feel better about the birthing part…if you eventually accepted it…maybe I will too.

Thanks! Just don’t think about childbirth until you start taking all those baby prep classes.. being in “child-birth denial” makes the majority of the pregnancy easier.. hahah.. I made sure I didn’t hear any “child birth horror stories” during the majority of my pregnancy.. and believe me.. mothers are always willing to tell their tales!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,475 hits
August 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
