Living life in the carpool lane..

When will I see you again..

Posted on: August 18, 2011

I’m about 8 1/2 months into this pregnancy.. and we’ve finished all the classes.. we’re just playing the preparation and waiting game..

As the end of this pregnancy is quickly approaching.. I’d like to take a moment to make a list of various things I can’t wait to see and have after giving birth..

THINGS I MISS DURING PREGNANCY

– Normal sized feet
– The ability to just get up
– Skinny jeans
– The ability to bend over
– Normal sized fingers
– The ability to walk a short distance without feeling like I ran a marathon
– My memory
– The ability to find a comfortable lying down position
– The ability to find a comfortable sitting down position
– Not always having to “put my feet up.”
– COFFEE!!!
– Sushi/sashimi
– My old clothes

I’m sure there are other things that I miss.. and I was totally listing them down in my head BEFORE I started writing this blog entry.. but of course my prego brain has caused me to forget..

Don’t take this as a complaint about pregnancy.. as hard as this third trimester is.. I’m actually enjoying it.. I feel her move ALL THE TIME.. and I feel like I’m making such a connection with her as she moves inside me.. I feel like we are forming that mother/daughter bond more and more..

But I’m sure every mother has had their lists of things they missed while they were pregnant.. feel free to add to the list!

1 Response to "When will I see you again.."

You are going to be such a wonderful mom Rachel!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,490 hits
August 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
