Living life in the carpool lane..

It’s a start..

Posted on: August 10, 2011

So.. I’d officially opened my Etsy store (CutieQ Cards n Crafts by ArtsyViray) for about a week now.. maybe less.. and I have three items posted up..

I’m getting views.. not only directly from the store.. but from Facebook and from this blog site.. pretty cool!  It’s encouraging to know that I’m getting hits.. and I understand a newly active store will take awhile to get some sales.. it’s a process.. I need to build a reputation..

It’s a double edge sword.. I need purchases to build my reputation.. but I need a good reputation to wrangle in purchases.. haha.. I guess I gotta start somewhere..

I’m gonna start trying to make things that are a little more “involved” and more “crafty.”  Those first few items were really simple and maybe that’s why people aren’t willing to purchase them.. since they can probably make something just like that themselves.  But it’s getting my name and my store out there..

I’m excited to see how much I can get out before the baby comes.. I already warned hubby that he may be the one making runs to the post office if I start selling stuff when the baby arrives.. he’s willing to do so.. gotta love that about him..

If you have the time, stop by my store.. if you know anyone in need of crafty creations.. send them to my store.. hopefully they will find something they like..

I’m so curious to see where this may take me.. I know it will never become a second income.. but I could always use the extra spending money!

 

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
August 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
