Living life in the carpool lane..

I finally did it!

Posted on: August 7, 2011

I finally did what I’ve been itching to do for the longest time..

I finally set up my Etsy store:  CutieQ Cards n’ Crafts by ArtsyViray

I’ve currently got one item for sale..

I want to start with some simple cards, maybe some embellished die-cuts, and if I’m brave enough.. some cross-stitching projects.. that’s why I named the store “cards n crafts” because I don’t want to limit myself to just paper products..

When I initially signed up for Etsy, I set up a store… but I never, ever, ever thought of posting or selling.  But I think that this is a good time to start..

Granted.. I am having a baby in September.. and my crafting time will be dramatically cut when she comes out.. but it’s good to start and get my name out now because Etsy has so many sellers, who knows if I’m even going to make a sale any time soon.  I’d love to think that I’d be successful immediately, but I have to be realistic and know that these things take time and perseverance.

I’d like to try to squeeze out as many crafts and I can before the little one comes out.. and then take a brief hiatus while I learn to incorporate the baby into our everyday routine.. and then hopefully get back to making some simple things to keep my store going..

I made sure to note that I will not be making or taking any custom orders.  What they see is what they get and what the get is what is already made.

I hope to make a little bit of extra spending money with this new little endeavor I’m venturing in.. if anything, I can use the money to feed my crafting habit without dipping into our family budget..

I don’t expect overnight success.. nor do I expect making a living out of this thing.. but I would like to see where this takes me..

Wish me luck, good vibes, prayers and all that good stuff.. and if you want.. buy something!  Hee hee..

1 Response to "I finally did it!"

I stopped by your shop…………nice looking items! I opened my Etsy shop in Dec of ’10. So much fun……and SO much work. I thought I’d just sit here & knit. HA. Photography, marketing, writing descriptions and then back to the photography! Tons to learn.

Hope you have a great time on Etsy!

Sue
Stitchknit

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
August 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
