Living life in the carpool lane..

Getting that ball rolling..

Posted on: August 5, 2011

I finally put in my maternity leave claim.

For the longest time I had dreaded doing so because I was so confused about what sort of benefits are offered to me..  I had made so many calls to so many people to try to figure out what the federal and state benefits are for maternity leave.. it was driving me nuts!

I finally got some answers last month, but still was left a little confused with it all..

I figured I would let it go and just wait to file and hope my questions would all be answered then..

Apparently it’s harder to ask questions when you’re NOT filing because they are all just dealing with the hypothetical.. I guess they can’t give definitive answers when dealing with the hypothetical situations.. I think that’s what frustrated me the most.. I wanted straight answers, but they couldn’t give it to me..

So officially filing for the leave has been easier than I thought.. so far, so good.

I’m now waiting for a leave representative that is responsible for dealing with my company in California to contact me and provide me with the much needed details..

I hope the rest of the process continues to run smoothly..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
August 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
