Living life in the carpool lane..

Our morning adventure…

Posted on: July 12, 2011

Hubby and I had an interesting morning.. I honestly think I’m losing my mind..

Me:  Hun, have you seen my contacts?
Hubby:  It’s there on the bathroom counter.
Me:  No.. it’s not. 

Hubby gets up out of bed to help me look.

Hubby:  What does it look like?
Me:  White case, kind of curved.
Hubby:  This one?

Holds up the contacts case.

Me:  No.. it’s curvy..
Hubby:  That’s all that’s there.. these are mine.. and this case is white and curved.
Me:  No.. that’s not what it looks like..
Hubby: …

I look at it closer.. mind you.. I have my glasses on so my vision isn’t impaired..

Hubby:  Open it.
Me:  OH!  That IS it! 

Hubby runs back into the bed.. exasperated with me.

Why I didn’t recognize it in the first place?!  I have no clue what my mind was thinking..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,491 hits
July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
