Living life in the carpool lane..

Three more months..

Posted on: July 8, 2011

Today starts the third trimester for me and this little one..

I am definitely starting to feel the difference.. my stomach always feels stretched to the maximum.. it’s starting to get uncomfortable.. my back is starting to really ache at times.. all I want to do is lie down.. oh.. and I’m sooo sleepy!

I think I’m a lot more sleepier now than I was in my first trimester.  I don’t remember really taking a lot of naps when I got home from work.  Now, it seems like I crash on the couch and have the hardest time trying to get up to cook dinner because I’m so tired.. yet.. I still fall asleep quickly at night.. like I never took that nap.  It feels like I can never get enough sleep..

The summer heat isn’t helping with my comfort levels either.  It just feels like it gets worse and worse. 

The great thing about this trimester is that the baby has grown considerably.. and now I feel every little move and kick and roll.. I love it.  I love feeling her move and I love that she interacts with me now.  I poke at my belly a little and sometimes I feel a little poke back.. it’s great.  I feel like we are totally bonding already and it makes me feel like a pretty good mommy..

It’s pretty much a countdown now.. from here on out.. it’s a countdown to d-day.. delivery day..

I’m most worried about that.. scared.. but I’ve mentioned this several times already so I don’t want to sound redundant.. but.. I am pretty scared about it.. but I know I can get through it.. I have to.. how else is she gonna come out?!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
July 2011
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
