Living life in the carpool lane..

Til we meet again, Disneyland..

Posted on: June 30, 2011

Today is a sad day. 

Today is the last day of validity for my Disneyland Premium Annual Passport.. I’ve been a passholder for the last 3ish years.. and today.. is my last day..

I’m not at Disneyland though.. I’m at work.

My last visit to Disneyland was earlier this year.. and it’s been so hard to go back since then..

I’m not renewing it for several reasons.. the first being that its crazy expensive now!  When I first got the pass, I was paying a little ovr $350 for it.. I thought it was expensive then.. now it’s over $400!!!  Sheesh!

And with the baby coming, I highly doubt we’d be visiting Disneyland anytime within the first year or so of her life..

And it’s harder now.. considering where I live.. it’s feels like a weekend endeavor for a simple visit.. not like before when it was 45 minutes away and I could jet on down after work during the summers..

Life has definitely changed for me.. but in a good way..

So.. this is not “good-bye,”  but a “see you real soon, Disneyland!”  I’ll miss you, but I know that the next time I see you, I’ll have my little princess in tow and I’d be able to show her why I love you so much!  I hope she enjoys the Disney magic as much as I do!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
June 2011
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
