Living life in the carpool lane..

Those wonderful changes..

Posted on: June 9, 2011

As I am approaching my 24th week of pregnancy.. I’ve noticed the pregnancy has brought me some lovely gifts.. these gifts are swollen feet and ankles, foot and leg cramps, oh.. and we can’t forget.. waddling.

I was expecting the swelling to come eventually.. I just didn’t realize that it was to come so soon..

Not only do I waddle during the day.. but once my feet and ankles swell.. my waddling gets out of control!  I feel like a weeble wobble.. not attractive at all.. but I guess it’s one of the many sacrifices a mother-to-be must make for her little one..

I guess this means that I really should start watching my salt intake.. meaning “good-bye french fries!”  Not that I was really eating them all the time anymore.. but I really think I just have to quit them cold-turkey now..

I think that the further I am in the pregnancy.. and the more weight I’m gaining.. means I need to start gaining this weight in a more healthy manner.. I don’t think I’m entitled to the whole “eat whatever I want” mantra of the first trimester.. when I was just trying to make sure that my nausea stayed away.. I’m waay beyond that now..

I need to start watching the foods I eat to make sure that I don’t end up with high blood pressure.. nor do I end up with gestational diabetes.. which I should be testing for sometime in the upcoming month..

I think that if I attack this weight gain with a healthier outlook.. it might help me lose the weight after the baby’s born too.. Not that I wasn’t eating healthy to begin with.. it’s just that.. I’ve been adding a lot of foods that I normally didn’t eat pre-pregnancy..

Hopefully this new outlook will help with the swelling and the cramping.. I hope.. I hope.. I hope..

I can’t do anything about the waddling.. I’ll just have to live with that..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,561 hits
June 2011
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
