Living life in the carpool lane..

Second trimester.. halfway through

Posted on: May 25, 2011

So.. I’m about halfway through my second trimester..

I’m running out of clothes.. hahah..

My belly has popped out… I look obviously pregnant now instead of just growing a little tummy pudge..

I’ve noticed that the baby has sleep and awake patterns.. and that her schedule tends to change.. at this point.. she’s awake during the day with me at work.. and she’s asleep at night with me..

I kind of liked it when she was awake after I was at work because I felt like I could “play” with her more being at home.. with her awake now.. I can’t really give her attention because I have to concentrate on my lab work.

Hubby finally got to feel his daughter move.. that was a special event.  It was on hubby’s graduation day.. so we like to say that she gave her daddy little “hi-fives” for his big day.  But.. she hasn’t really let daddy feel her again lately.. but that’s mainly because she isn’t as active at night.. so I guess we have to wait for her schedule to change again..

She and I are growing in leaps and bounds.. it’s like every week I feel bigger and bigger.. and I know she’s growing bigger and bigger.. it’s starting to take a toll on my back.. and I can feel the weight on my front too.. I just hope that the strain isn’t permanently damaging.. but all these little sacrifices are worth it knowing our little one is preparing herself for the outside world..

The family and I are now in full “baby shower prep” mode.. I figure that this is going to be the last huge crafting adventure I might have for awhile.. so I plan on going all out for this one..

Time is counting down fast.. four months left of this pregnancy.. and it feels like I only found out yesterday that I was pregnant..

It’s funny how slow I felt my first trimester went.. I couldn’t wait to get through the first trimester.. not only because of the nausea.. but because getting out of the first trimester reduces the chances of miscarriage by a lot.. so that trimester crawled by..

But this second trimester is breezing by.. so I’m enjoying it as it flys on by..

I can’t wait to meet this little girl..

2 Responses to "Second trimester.. halfway through"

Most women find the second trimester of pregnancy easier than the first. But it is just as important to stay informed about your pregnancy during these months.

[…] Second trimester.. halfway through (artsyprincess.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
May 2011
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
