Living life in the carpool lane..

Stuffed!

Posted on: May 16, 2011

I eat.  I eat way too much.

I’m hungry all the time.. and I really should be grazing a lot more than what I’m doing now..

Which is.. wait til I’m starving.. and let my eyes do the eating before my mouth does.. that leads to piling my plate with too much food.. then getting way too full by the the time I only ate half of it.. but feeling guilty for taking it all.. and just eating it all anyway..

:::breathe.. breathe:::

Did that sentence even make sense?!

Anyway.. I’m lying on my couch.. laptop in lap.. stuffed..

Hubby brought home Hawaiian BBQ because I asked him to cook dinner.. he opted to just buy dinner.. I was too tired from being really busy at work to have to deal with kitchen stuff.. so at least he did his part and provided dinner.. Gotta love the hubby..

I really need to get off the couch and clean up some stuff.. but the food.. and the growing kiddo inside me.. are weighing me down.. big time!  At five months.. I can’t imagine how weighed down I will feel at 8 or 9 months.. Eek!

It’s hard to be a grazer during the week.. being at work makes it hard to just take those small frequent feedings..

I just need to learn to stop eating with my eyes first.. such a hard habit to break..

Now.. I think I’ll get some ice cream.. mmm..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
May 2011
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
