Living life in the carpool lane..

Zoo date…

Posted on: April 25, 2011

Hubby and I went to the zoo this weekend..

It’s the first “outing” we’ve been on since we came back from our honeymoon..

Let me tell you.. it was a totally different experience than what outings used to be..

Pre-preggers
Before I got preggers.. I took very minimal restroom breaks (that’s probably cuz I dont’ drink very much of anything.. shhh.. I know that’s soo bad!).  I didn’t have to take snack breaks either.. I was fine with breakfast.. a quick lunch.. and the rest of the day was pretty much easy peasy..

Preggers
Now that I’m preggers (currently 17 weeks).. hubby heard a lot of the following:

“Ok.. next bathroom we see.. we need to stop..”
“Ok.. next bench we see.. we need to sit..”
“I’m hungry.. and NO.. I can’t wait..”
“I’m thirsty.. ”
(I brought two water bottles.. and drank them BOTH)
“Feed me.”
“Hold on.. I need to sit..”
“Bathroom!!!”

It was an interesting outing and I have to really give it to hubby for being totally patient with me and all these prego-symptoms.. especially the hunger! 

We enjoyed the visit.. I especially enjoyed watching all the families with their young children looking at the animals.. and all the kiddos getting excited.. we figure that when our child is old enough to start recognizing animals.. we could start taking him/her to the zoo.. I really can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
April 2011
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
