Living life in the carpool lane..

Journeying with child..

Posted on: April 22, 2011

I’m Catholic.. I don’t know I would say I’m “devout..” I definitely have my flaws.. and my faith journey is miles and miles and miles long..

But I do know that I love my God.. and I love the Faith and religion that has brought me closer to my God..

The pregnancy has gotten me thinking a lot about my Catholic faith.. my faith journey.. and the future.. every bit of my maternal instinct wants to see this child grow into the faith that I have learned to love over the years..

Having a child is a great responsibility.. because now.. I’m not journeying through my faith alone.. I’m journeying with child.  This child is going to follow my examples.. and I’m going to be setting her foundation from day one!  That’s a huge and overwhelming thought to process.

I’m sure every mother has gone through the thought process of what a huge responsibility motherhood really is.  It’s not only physically creating this human being.. but being the example in which they learn how to live their life.. from Day One..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
April 2011
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
