Living life in the carpool lane..

Pre-prego clothes..

Posted on: April 14, 2011

Tomorrow is 16 weeks.. I’m almost to the half-way point..

I’m starting to realize that not all my clothes were meant for use during a pregnancy.  A lot of my shirts, particularly the one I’m wearing today, are getting really tight around the belly region.. they are also starting ride up.. and that’s sooo not attractive… Good thing for the full-belly panel of my prego pants.. or it could be totally embarrassing!!!

I’ve been wearing the prego pants for awhile now.. but I have hesitated buying any tops because I have a lot of shirts that can kind of pass off as maternity.. and I didn’t think i was big enough to really invest in the prego tops..

I need to start separating out the tops I know don’t fit me at the moment.. put those away.. somewhere.. in a box labeled “I WILL wear these again.. I SWEAR!!”

Putting them away so I can make some room for new clothes!!  New clothes are always fun.. I also have a bunch of summery loose tops still left at my parents house that I can pass off as maternity for awhile..

And a lot of moms have told me to save money on buying “maternity” and just buy some cute fashionable tops in a bigger size.. so I’m definitely gonna start looking into that..

Changes.. changes.. changes..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,536 hits
April 2011
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
