Living life in the carpool lane..

Second trimester..

Posted on: April 1, 2011

Today is my 14th week of pregnancy..

That means.. hello, second trimester!!

Well.. that went fast.. seems like only yesterday that I pee’d on a stick and two lines came up. 

But here we are, baby.  You’re 14 weeks old in my tummy.. growing in leaps and bounds.. we still can’t wait to meet you!

I can’t wait to start feeling the little one kick and move and respond to our voices. 

I’ve been walking.. maybe not as often as I should.. because I did start feeling a little sick again earlier this week.  But it looks to be a fleeting phase because my nausea has let up again and my energy when I get home is pretty decent. 

I feel like I’ve been pregnant forever, but at the same time it feels like time is just flying so fast.

We have an ultrasound in May to get a good look at the baby and to see if we can determine the sex.  When we scheduled it, it seemed like ages away.. but I can’t believe it’s going to be NEXT month..

Keep growing healthy and strong, little one!  We love you!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,576 hits
April 2011
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
