Living life in the carpool lane..

Nausea, my old friend..

Posted on: March 29, 2011

Hello Nausea.. we meet again.

I thought you were gone.. you are supposed to be gone.. I’m entering into my second trimester.. .why are you still here?

You came with another friend, Sleepiness.

Nice.

What happened to second trimester energy?  It doesn’t look like that’s arriving anytime soon..

I was really excited when you left, and took Sleepiness with you.. I thought I had my life back again..

Hunger did try to replace you.. and I think you two are fighting for my attention.. but sadly, looks like you win again, Nausea..

I guess, in a way.. you’re a reminder of the little one growing in side of me.. you’re reminding me that my body is full of hormones and those hormones are good for keeping the baby in me.. but.. why must you make me feel so blah?!

Besides, I do have other reminders that I’m pregnant.. like.. that belly I’m growing.. that’s a reminder enough..

Well.. looks like it’s you and me again for awhile.. I hope you don’t stay too long..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
March 2011
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
