Living life in the carpool lane..

Oink!

Posted on: March 18, 2011

So.. picture this.. hubby and I are at a wake for a good friend that experienced a death in the family.  We’re in the refreshments area.. and there is a pot of warm soup.. of course.. being constantly hungry.. I make hubby go get me a bowl..

Expecting a small bowl with moderate amount of soup.. he comes back with it filled to the brim..

I ate it.. ALL..

So.. we’re in the car and we have the following conversation.

Hubby:  Wow.. that soup was really good.
Me:  Oh my gosh.. did you want some?
Hubby:  I got a lot..
Me:  Ya.. and I thought we were gonna share but you made no signal to share.. so I ate it..
Hubby: …
Me:  Great, you make me look like an oinker in front of {insert name}.
Hubby:  Oh.. ya.. I made you look like the oinker..

Sometimes, hubby is right. 

Oink!

1 Response to "Oink!"

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
March 2011
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
