Living life in the carpool lane..

Lost phones, preggy brain, and bland food..

Posted on: March 4, 2011

It’s been an interesting week. 

I lost my phone on Monday.. I really can’t remember the two-five minutes that lapsed between the time I left the restroom and the time I got in the car.. it kills me that I can’t remember..

How soon is “baby brain” supposed to hit you?!  I thought that it was supposed to hit later in the pregnancy.. but then again.. this is me.. and it’s not really unusual for me to have brain farts.. hahah!

I miss my phone.. it’s made me realize how much I actually depend on that thing.. it’s like a lifeline.. I feel so disconnected from everyone and everything..

But I guess it’s been a nice “techie-break” for me.. to really concentrate on what’s important.. but then again.. my brain is soo consumed with the missing phone.. I’ve been a big ball of emotions..

It’s not fun..

On the other hand.. my morning sickness has been getting milder and milder.. it’s getting more tolerable that I dont have to feel like I’m constantly having to put food in my mouth..

However.. food is starting to taste really bland to me.. EVERYTHING is bland.. unless it intensionally had strong flavors.. nothing tastes good..

Oh well, I’d rather have the bland foods than the neverending nausea.. and I’d rather have my cell phone than be without it..

What a week..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
March 2011
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
