Living life in the carpool lane..

Where’d my day off go?!

Posted on: January 3, 2011

So.. I’m off from work today.. but I totally feel like I’ve worked harder than I’ve ever worked before..

I woke up when Joe woke up.. no only because his alarm woke me up.. but because I had to get up early to tackle the DMV..

I had a bajillion things I wanted to get done today.. and I think I did a good majority of them.. so.. pat me on the back.. and let me take a nap!  I’m exhausted!!!

I drove around my new stomping grounds.. learned where some things were.. and got a lot of post-wedding tasks accomplished.. name changing being the main thing.. so exhausting!  Why do the women always have to go through the harder things in life.. planning the wedding.. carrying a baby.. then giving birth to a baby.. add to that list NAME CHANGING!!  It’s such a pain!  I’m still not 100% done.. and I bet there are a lot of other things I forget to do during this post-wedding era..

Oh ya.. and I also cleaned up the kitchen.. and am continuing to rearrange and clean things up in our place.. boxes still everywhere.. and we still have no idea where to put some stuff.. the clutter is driving me insane!!!

I really don’t feel like I had a day off.. boo.

And to top it off.. I broke my phone.. my lovely HTC Incredible.. it accidentally slipped through my hands while I was looking at the lower shelves at the Michaels today.. and my screen shattered.. I think the only thing keeping it together is the screen protector I have on.. needless to say.. my phone protector can’t protect anything.. that sucks.. good thing I have phone insurance.. I should be getting my new phone tomorrow.. I swear.. that phone fell from about 4-6 inches off the ground.. that screen shattered.. I’m so frustrated.. but at least it still works..

The lessons I learned today:

1.  I’m too clumsy for fancy phones
2.  A day off will never feel like a “day off” ever again..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
January 2011
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
