Living life in the carpool lane..

Things my husband sings..

Posted on: January 1, 2011

(Hubby’s favorite song of the moment is “Grenade” by Bruno Mars.. hubby sings it on loop..)

Hubby: “I’d catch a grenade for ya…”
Me:  Would you really catch a grenade for me?
Hubby:  I guess…
Me:  What?!
Hubby:  Yes.. yes.. I’ll catch it..

Me: What about your child?
Hubby:  Yes.. but then I’d be dead..
Me: …
Hubby:  Fine.. I’ll be dead..
Me:  NO!

Hubby:  What if I just kick it?  Then we’ll both be alive..
Me:  Ok.. (sings) “I’ll kick a grenade for ya…”

Hubby: …

Me:  Oooh!  That’s going on the blog!

 

1 Response to "Things my husband sings.."

[…] Things my husband sings.. (artsyprincess.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
January 2011
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
