Living life in the carpool lane..

Coffee freak!!!

Posted on: December 28, 2010

Roasted coffee beans, the world's primary sour...

Image via Wikipedia

So.. everyone knows I’m a coffee freak.. and everyone knows that because Joe and I are married.. there is a chance that one of these months I may get pregnant.. it’s the direction we’re heading in.. and we wouldn’t mind being blessed with a baby Q when God sees it fit..

Anyway.. back to coffee..

I’m sitting here sipping on a Grande Iced Coffee from Starbucks..

So.. knowing my mom and other fam and friends are super excited and anxiously waiting for me to call them with the words “I’m prego!”.. I thought I should look into the whole “caffiene and pregnancy” thing..

I found this article.. Caffiene in pregnancy on the March of Dimes website (www.marchofdimes.com).

Moderate caffiene intake is ok.. about 200-300 mgs of caffiene a day.. they recommend reducing intake to about 200 mgs a day.. which is about the size of a tall coffee at Starbucks.. about 12 0z..

I’m drinking a GRANDE!!!  EEK..

I guess there are conflicting studies about the impact of caffiene when trying to concieve.. but they recommend staying away from heavy consumption.. which is about 500 mgs of caffiene..

I don’t think I really ever have had 500 mgs of coffee.. maybe when I was doing that looooong commute from Fullerton to Fontana and back.. man.. that was bad! 

But honestly.. I’ve reduced my coffee consumption quite significantly.. I don’t even need a cup of coffee a day.. so..

I guess I’m ok..

I can finish this drink guilt-free…

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,536 hits
December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
