Living life in the carpool lane..

Black Friday..

Posted on: November 26, 2010

So.. I’m not the traditional “black Friday” person that camps out in front of a Wal-Mart.. or ventures out to stores at 2am.. nope.. I love my warm bed and adore my sleep.

That being said.. I was still able to participate in some Black Friday festivities.. at MICHAEL’S CRAFT STORE!!!

They are having some awesome sale items.. and Cricut cartridges are about 60% off!  It’s amazingly cheap.. and I love that!  I bought two cartridges.. a ton of paper.. and all these doo-dads.. and odds and ends.. and crafty markers and stuff..

Hubby seemed overwhelmed.. hahah..

I didn’t want to do any other Black Friday shopping.. other than Michaels..

Great thing is that they had all these coupons I could print out.. one for every day of this weekend.. today there was a 25% off entire purchase coupon if used from opening til noon.. then.. there was a coupon for 50% off a single item to be used from noon til closing..

We did the obvious thing and hit up the store TWICE.. gotta love my patient, understanding hubby that totally went along with it all..

I think we tackled our first Black Friday together with much success..

Hope everyone else had a successful day today..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
November 2010
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
