Living life in the carpool lane..

Tomorrow.. I marry my best friend..

This truly is a day that I never thought I’d get to experience..

I had been a part of all my close girlfriends and family weddings.. I have seen their anxiety.. I have seen their joy.. I had seen the excitement.. I have shared in their tears.. I had always wanted that for myself.. but the years went by and I felt that I never came close..

Joe came into my life around the time that I began to accept that the married life was most likely not for me.. he had come into myself when I finally resigned to finding my “one true love.”

Meeting him showed me that there was still a chance for me to find my life long partner.. he showed me how to be taken care of.. as opposed to the one always being the care taker.. he showed me how to be loved.. and not just be the one to love..

He has become my best friend.. my number one confidant.. and my biggest supporter.. in turn..  I have become his, as well..

I’m so blessed that the Lord has brought us together.. to nurture each others lives.. to erase the hurts in our pasts.. to enrich our presents.. and to embrace our future..

I can’t wait to become his wife.. I can’t wait to share a lifetime with him.. God has truly blessed us..

At this point.. every little detail has been taken care of.. all we have to do is ship everything off to the hotel.. hand off the reception items to the hotel coordinator.. do our wedding rehearsal.. then sleep away the final night of “single-ness..”

I pray that everything will go smoothly.. I pray that our lives together will continue to be filled with joy and happiness.. I pray that all the hard work of these past 10 months will bring a beautiful celebration of the sacrament of marriage to fruition.. I pray that everyone has a great time.. I pray that all arrive safe to and from our wedding..

I pray I can make it through the ceremony without my fake lashes falling out from crying so much!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
