Living life in the carpool lane..

Countdown to Q: 5 weeks!

Posted on: September 18, 2010

Bachelor Party (film)

Image via Wikipedia

I have to admit.. I’m cheating  a little bit.  I’m actually writing this on Thursday instead of Saturday.. but I’ve set it to post on Saturday.

The thing is.. this weekend is a tad bit too busy for my regular countdown blog entry..

I’ll be working at the Cursillo retreat.. and Joe’s living it up in Vegas at his Bachelor Party..

Five weeks left..

There’s a wierd feeling of apprehension you feel when a countdown reaches “5.”

Our family usually starts our New Year’s countdown at “5.”

When we play hide-n-seek.. we usually start screaming out the countdown when it reaches “5.”

5
4
3
2
1.. blast off!

It just feels like it’s soooooo close now! 

Yet.. there’s still so much to do!

We had a great wedding shower last weekend.. it was amazing.. and fun.. and happy.. and all those great words that people use to describe great events..

This next week we have to get our marriage license..

I have to finish the wedding shower thank you cards..

I have to get my wedding program typed out for my bestie to format..

I have to start making placecards for the wedding attendees I know for sure we won’t be shuffling around in the seating chart..

I have to start thinking of wedding thank you card prototypes..

I have to start putting together the gifts I have to give for those involved in the wedding..

There’s so many other things I have to think of that I don’t remember at the moment..

Then.. I have my Bachelorette party! 

I think I need another week.. or another month..

5.. 4.. 3.. 2.. 1.. Then I’m a married woman.. it’s still so surreal..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
