Living life in the carpool lane..

As if I wasn’t busy enough…

Posted on: September 17, 2010

Things I think I would like to do in the near future:

Participate in a blog hop:
I visit several crafting blogs and they always seem to have blog hops.. or do cute blog-community sorta things.  So it’s a random thing I want to participate in.. maybe when life settles down a bit..

Start a craft blog
I like doing my cards and my crafting things.. why not make a blog.. and be famous in the “craft world” like those people I tend to frequent..

I’m such a nerd… but.. moving on!

Start a blog based on a one-year personal project:
Ok.. so I’m totally stealing this idea from that whole Julie/Julia movie.. I’m getting up there in age.. I feel my life is slightly stagnant.. why not force myself to go through a one-year self-discovery sort of project.. it’s like high-tech middle age syndrome for Generation-Y.. Or is it Generation-X.. I don’t even know what Generation “Letter” I should associate with!

Start a little business
I like making cards.. why not get paid for it.. I’ve got a cute little business name in my head too.. and it’s not like I want this to be something that I will totally abandon my career in the biotech industry for.. it’s just something for a little extra spending cash.. cha-ching.. cha-ching!

Ok.. so a lot of it has to do with crafting and blogging..

Ugh.. NERD!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,474 hits
September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
