Living life in the carpool lane..

The forbidden countdown..

Posted on: September 6, 2010

I’m in denial.

I refuse to believe that we are in the month of September.. nor do I want to believe that by the time this month ends.. I will be saying goodbye to one decade.. and entering into another..

I’m a lady.. a lady does not talk about their age..

I mean.. it’s not a bad thing..

Honestly.. I get a lot of compliments from people saying that I don’t look my age.. and I certainly don’t ACT my age.. well.. not all the time..

And everyone likes to say “age is only a number..”

But when that number is much higher than what you truly feel.. it’s truly a blow of reality..

I’m not looking forward to entering into the club that most of my friends have been entering into this year.. the only club I look forward to entering is the “married club..”  Definitely not the “dirrty thirry club.”

There.. I said it.

Good bye, twenties.

Hello, thirties..

I really shouldn’t have a problem.. but it feels like I’m so far behind in life that I really should only be in my mid-twenties..

Oh well.. I know my life has been full of many blessings.. so I can’t be bitter.. I’ve done a lot in my life and I know that God plans for much more..

So.. yes.. age is just a number..

I just wish the numbers didn’t need to increase every year..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,475 hits
September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
