Living life in the carpool lane..

Not a moment to spare..

Posted on: August 16, 2010

Time is ticking away.. before I know it.. I will no longer be a Miss V.. but a Mrs. Q.

That’s insane..

I’ve been so busy with all the little details that the whole scope of the situation has been lost in the chaos..

What does that actually mean to me.. marriage..

It’s a life-altering concept to grasp.. have I even grasped it yet?

I guess I have.. this wedding is a pretty obvious indication that I’m entering a marriage..

But a marriage is PERMANENT.. I’ve never had anything PERMANENT before..

Marriage is a life-time commitment.. marriage is a never-ending journey with one person.. you have to work and fight for the relationship.. everyday is a mini-challenge.. it’s through sickness and health.. richer or poorer.. and all those vows in between..

Marriage has been trivialized by celebrities and reality TV that it’s so hard to really sit on the idea of “marriage.”

What were your thoughts on “marriage” as you prepared for your wedding?

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,491 hits
August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
