Living life in the carpool lane..

The trouble with distance..

Posted on: June 23, 2010

Joe lives an hour and a half away from me..

After the wedding.. the plan is for me to move down to where he’s at.. so the compromise was to have our wedding where I’m at..

If you thought having a long-distance relationship is hard.. try long-distance wedding planning!!!

Joe’s only here on the weekends.. but a lot of vendors are busy with weddings on the weekends so it makes it hard for us to schedule stuff for prep..

Take our food tasting..

Chef is only available on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays… neither of those days are a weekend.. we have to beg for an exception because of our situation..

I’ve found myself begging for an exception a lot with these wedding vendors..

I don’t like to beg..

I’m hoping the Chef makes the exception and lets do our tasting on a Saturday..

It’s seems rather immature to get mad at the situation.. he IS cooking for actual weddings that mainly occur on Saturdays.. to do a tasting for us is at a lower priority for him.. but it is a HIGH priority for us..

Oh.. I don’t know what to do.. I wonder if Joe would mind if I did the tasting without him.. I was kinda looking forward to us doing this together..

I better start inquiring about the cake tasting now too then..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,460 hits
June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
