Living life in the carpool lane..

Happy birthday!!

Posted on: April 3, 2010

I made this card today.. I might be going to a birthday party tomorrow and I thought I’d make a card instead of buying one at the local Hallmark.. I have a Cricut now.. and that’s one of the reasons I bought one.. so I can expand on my creative energy and handmake cards and gifts..

I actually didn’t use the Cricut as much with this card.  I did use the Stand and Salute cartridge to make the card.  I cut it at 8″ and it worked out well.  I tried to do the envelope too, but I also set it to 8″ and it was way too small.  But since I only  had 8 x 11 paper, the machine wouldn’t let me make an envelope big enough to fit the card.. I’m sure I’ve got some envelops lying around.. or I could always buy a big pack at the local office supply store.

I had the scalloped squares from a person I bought stamps from on Etsy.com and they worked out so well for this card.. I love the colors..

I think I’m going to get a cartridge that has those scalloped shapes so that I could make some of those.. I liked what the did for the card.

I have so much patterned paper but I still dont’ know how to coordinate it with my projects.. I keep looking at videos on Youtube about cardmaking and I love what they do.. but I just don’t know how I can replicate that with the stuff that I have..

If you have any suggestions.. comments.. or criticism.. please leave comments.. I’d love more ideas for some projects..

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,573 hits
April 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
