Living life in the carpool lane..

The calm before the storm..

Posted on: March 22, 2010

Wedding planning has definitely slowed down in these past few weeks..

The running around trying to find vendors is all done.. I’m pretty much set with all the people I’ll needing to work with.. except my day-of wedding planner.. I still need to consult with Joe about that before I finally book it.. I really want a day-of planner..  I think it would relieve a lot of the day-of stresses that could occur..

We’ll see..

But what I am experiencing is the calm before the storm..

I’m just putting the simple things together before I dive into invitation making.. and after the invitations get mailed the chaos of table seating charts and rsvps will begin.. but I’m ready for that.. I’ve got my computer and a calm head.. sort of.. mainly I’ve got my mom and aunts to help me with that.. 

I’m just enjoying the calm..

Sometimes I wish the wedding would come sooner.. but that’s because there’s nothing for me to be scrambling about doing at the moment.. I just enjoy the browsing and daydreaming.. and helping other friends that have found themselves planning a wedding themselves..

Oh ya.. and I’ve also gotten into paper crafts.. I bought my Cricut Expressions and I’m in love with it.. I’ve already made birthday cards for Joe and his mom.. they look decent.. once I build my arsenal of material.. I think my projects will start looking better..

I’ll post pictures of my work.. I promise..

Right now they are in a Facebook album called “Cricut creations..”

I love it!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 25,536 hits
March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
