Living life in the carpool lane..

My huggable arm..

Posted on: December 13, 2014

I’m having laptop issues at the moment so I’m writing using my mobile app. Please excuse any and all typos I may overlook…

We still cosleep with M. Her toddler bed is in our bedroom and we’ve tried to get her in there, but she loves sleeping with us.

With the new baby coming, there is no way I’m kicking her out of the bed now. I don’t want her to feel like she’s being tossed aside to accommodate the new kid…

So. In the bed she will stay…. For now…

For the past week or so, I’ve noticed that M had gotten pretty clingy in bed. To go to sleep, she insists on hugging my arm. Because of the pregnancy, it may not be the most comfortable position for me, but I do it anyway.

I pull my arm out as soon as she’s asleep so I can find my own comfortable sleeping position. However, deep into the night, she will literally sit up looking for my arm again.

By then, I’m half asleep and give her the arm. She hugs it until we all wake up for the morning.

I cherish these moments. Soon, she will be out of our bed and no longer needing me for constant comfort. I take advantage of all the hugs and cuddles because they won’t last. They don’t stay this little for very long and I want to hold on to these moments as long as I can…

I don’t know we will adjust when the new baby comes yet. I do know that I will try my best to make sure she knows she still just as important to me as she was before her sister came.

I just hope she won’t have difficulty sleeping when I have the baby and have to stay overnight at hospital. I just hope the baby comes out healthy enough that we don’t have to stay away too long from M at night.

(Don’t forget to click these badges to rate my blog and vote for me. All you need to do is click!)

Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me Rate My Blog @ Top Mommy Blogs

Leave a comment

Follow on Bloglovin
Follow on Bloglovin

Blog Stats

  • 27,029 hits
December 2014
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031